sales@secureonlinebrand.com Whatsapp Number: +91-9313037308 USA: +1 828 634 7180

What is Google business listing?

Google My Business is a free tool that helps small businesses create and manage their Google listings, which appear when customers find businesses on Google Search and Maps. It helps business attract new customers and share information about what makes them special. By listing on your business on Google, businesses can appear right when people search for products or services they offer, allowing interested customers to learn more or get in touch with them.

You can list your business on Google in 5 simple steps:

  • Go to Google My Business to sign-up and create a new listing
  • Enter Your Business Name and Address in the Search Box. Select a listing if it appears amongst the suggested matches, or create a new one and provide the necessary information
  • Verify Your Business: Google will verify that your business is located where you say that it is. You will have to wait for 1-2 weeks for a postcard with a verification PIN
  • Complete verification and start sharing latest information

How do i add business to Google maps?

Today one of the most common ways that people find new businesses in their area is through Google and Google Maps. If a business you own or manage isn't in Google Maps, you can add your business to google maps by listing using Google My Business. Once you’ve verified your business, you can edit google business listing and other information’s like address, contact information, category, and photos. You can add your business on Google Maps with the following steps:

  • Determine if you have a Google Account
  • Type in www.google.com/business to go to Google My Business
  • Enter your business name and address into the search bar to find your business on Google Maps.
  • Click on the blue hyperlink “Add your business”.

How you can edit Google business listing?

Make sure that your business information on Google is accurate and up-to-date by editing your Google My Business listing. You can change your address, hours, contact info, and photos to help potential customers find you and learn more about your business.

To edit your business Google listing, follow these steps:

  • Sign in to Google My Business.
  • If you have multiple locations, open the location you'd like to manage.
  • Click Info from the menu.
  • Click the section that you want to change, then enter the new information in the box that appears.
  • To remove a section, next to the section, click Remove
  • Removing information, you’ve previously added could take up to 60 days.
  • You cannot remove information that’s also publicly available or from other sources.
  • You cannot edit editorial summaries or keywords from the web that appear next to your business.
  • Click Apply.

How to remove Google business listing from Google?

You can remove Google business Listing if you no longer want to use it to manage locations. If you’re no longer responsible for a set of locations in an account, transfer ownership of the account rather than delete it. There are going to be several possible scenarios and cases for why a business owner might want to go ahead and remove business from Google.

  • Login to Google My Business Account
  • Click on Manage Location
  • Switch to GMB Classic Menu
  • Select and GMB listing you want to remove
  • Delete GMB listing

Once you have submitted your request, Google will review the suggestion. If Google’s team approves the change, it will be removed. You may receive an email about the status of your request, as well as questions about the request. These steps will work whether you own the listing or not.

How to Remove My Business Listing from Google?

Google is the largest used search engine in the world with more than 5 billion people searches in a day. The presence of heavy organic traffic makes it one of the most lucrative places for businesses. Keeping this in mind, Google created the My Business tool to help businesses register business on Google to manage their online presence on the search platforms.

A My Business listing is a free to use tool which serves the purpose of both a directory listing and a social media profile. As an online directory, it holds information about the business such as its location, working hours, pictures, etc. As a social media profile, it lets the owner publish various posts. Also, the customers can post a review about their experience with the business.

However, businesses may open and even close and if for any reason your business has closed down, then you should have it removed from Google. If your business is presented as open in Google My Business listing, then you will probably be harassed with a lot of customer calls and email queries.

You can easily remove my business from Google and in this guide, we will show you step-by-step instructions to delete Google my business listing.

I. a. Steps to Delete Google Business Listing if you have just one Business Profile

To remove Google business listing, you first need to mark your business as permanently closed before deleting it.

  • First sign in your My Business account using your Google id and password.
  • On the Home Page click on ‘Info’ which is located in a column along with several other options towards the left side of the screen.
  • On the Info page towards the right side look for ‘Reopen or remove this listing’
  • You need to expand to get more options which can be done by clicking on the small drop-down arrow.
  • There are two options under this – ‘Permanently Closed’ and ‘Remove Listing’
  • Before you can ‘Remove Listing’ you must mark your business as permanently closed else Google will keep prompting your business details in Google searches.
  • Google prompts you to confirm your action. Click on OK to mark your business as permanently closed.
  • Go to Google Maps to check whether your business has been marked as permanently closed. Once done you can proceed with removing your My Business listing.

I. b. Remove My Business from Google

Once your business has been marked as permanently closed you can move with the next step.

  • Under the same tab of ‘Reopen or remove this listing’ click on ‘Remove Listing’
  • On clicking on the option you will be prompted a note by Google carrying four important points:
    • “All of its content will be deleted, including your photos, posts and videos
    • Other managers won't be able to access it
    • Associated AdWords Express ads will become inactive
    • Any websites published using Google My Business will also be unpublished and deleted”
  • You will not be able to recover the data in your business listing once you delete Google my business listing.
  • If you still want to go ahead with deleting you my business listing then click on ‘Remove’

Your business listing will now be deleted from Google. However, it may take some time for Google to have it removed from its searches.

II. a. Steps to Delete Google Business Listing if you have more than one Business Profile

If you have more than one business profiles and you wish to delete one of them then follow these steps:

  • On the Home Page, click on ‘Manage Locations’ which is located in a column along with several other options towards the left side of the screen.
  • From the list of locations listed, check the box of the location that you wish to delete.
  • Once checked you will get a drop-down with the name ‘Actions’
  • From the actions, you are prompted first mark it as ‘Permanently Closed’
  • Confirm the action by clicking on ‘Mark Permanently Closed’

II. b. Remove My Business from Google

Once your business has been marked as permanently closed you can move with the next step.

  • Click on the ‘Actions’ drop down again
  • Select ‘Remove Location’
  • Google prompts you with a note stating
    • Some business information (name, address, etc.) will still appear on Google Maps, Search and elsewhere on Google
    • Any Google My Business content (websites, posts, photos, videos, etc.) you published for the locations will be deleted
    • Associated AdWords ads will become inactive
    • The locations will be removed for anyone else who manages them
    • Data for removed locations can't be recovered
  • You will not be able to recover the data in your business listing once you delete Google my business listing.
  • If you still want to go ahead with deleting you my business listing then click on ‘Remove’

Follow these steps above and remove my business from Google.

leave a message Give a Message